KMTA Leadership


Welcome to the KMTA Leadership page.

Listed below are the leaders of the state and local MTA chapters. For more information or to volunteer to serve, contact the leader of your area of interest or local association.

CONTENTS:
MTNA National Officers
MTNA Southern Division Officers
KMTA Officers
KMTA Area Chairpersons
KMTA Local Association Presidents

MTNA National Officers

President
Rebecca Grooms Johnson, NCTM
President-Elect
Scott McBride Smith, NCTM
Vice-President
Karen Thickstun, NCTM
Secretary/Treasurer
Sylvia Coats, NCTM
Immediate Past President
Kenneth J. Christensen, NCTM
Executive Director & CEO
Gary L. Ingle

MTNA Southern Division Officers

Director
Kevin Chance, NCTM
Director-Elect
Diane Blandford, NCTM
Competitions Chair
Carol Dennes, NCTM
Immediate Past-Director
Marc Hebda
Junior Competitions
Donna Banks, NCTM
Senior Competitions
Diana C. Aubrey
Young Artist Competitions
Krista Wallace-Boaz, NCTM
Chamber Music Competitions
Krista Wallace-Boaz, NCTM
Composition Competitions
Debby Titlow
Certification Chair
Tracy Cowden, NCTM

KMTA Officers, 2016-2018

President
Bernardo Scarambone
Eastern Kentucky University
101 Foster Music Blvd.
Richmond, KY 40475
(601) 630-5041
bernardo.scarambone@eku.edu

Vice-President/President-Elect
Zachary Lopes
124 Ann Court
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.edu

Secretary
Jessica Dorman
3740 Chatham Road
Louisville, KY 40218
(205) 567-7204
Jessicadorman411@gmail.com

Treasurer
Matt Grossman
415 Arlington Meadows Drive
Fisherville, KY 40023
(502) 553-5171
treasurer@kymta.org

Immediate Past-President
Diana Aubrey, KCTM
1091 Hudgins Road
Summersville, KY 42782
(H) (270) 324-3026
dcaubrey@scrtc.com

KMTA Area Chairpersons, 2016-2018

Association

Membership
Vicki McVay, NCTM
3528 Castlegate Wynd
Lexington, KY 40502
(O) (859) 257-2863
(H) (859) 266-8175
vicki.mcvay@uky.edu

Certification Chair
Natasha Pence
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
pencen1@nku.edu

Collegiate Chapters Chair
Zachary Lopes
124 Ann Court
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.edu

Piano
Nina Belle Durr, NCTM
418 W Main St.
Georgetown, KY 40324
(502) 863-3677
ninabdurr@gmail.com

Voice
Rita Larkin
3728 Lipscomb Rd.
Covington, KY 41015
(859) 356-3275
ritalarkinmusic@fuse.net

String/Instrumental Coordinator
Aaron Boaz
8912 Voyles Rd.,
Greenville, IN 47124
(812) 923-9921

Theory
Bethany Cothern, NCTM
2111 Eastern Pkwy, Apt. #19
Louisville, KY 40204
(615) 785-4060
bethany.cothern@gmail.com

Chamber Music/Collaborative Arts
Victor Andzulis, NCTM
University of the Cumberlands
6178 College St.
Williamsburg, KY 40769
(865) 696-0746

Church Music/Organ
TBA

Independent Music Teachers Forum
Ray Grimm
107 S. Kentucky Avenue
Madisonville, KY 42431
(270) 821-9605
rrgpiano@yahoo.com

MTNA Foundation
Jeannine Ary
12000 Parkway Rd.
Anchorage, KY 40223
(502) 640-0600
aryrije@gmail.com

Historian
David Oyen
114 Oakdale Drive
Clearfield, KY 40313
(O) (606) 783-2404
(H) (606) 776-1733
d.oyen@moreheadstate.edu

Information Editor
Wes Golightly
623 Falls Lane
Grayson, KY 41143
(606) 474-8311
wgolightly@kcu.edu

Marketing & Advertising Editor
Matthew Gianforte
Murray State University
521 Fine Arts Building
Murray, KY 42071
(270) 809-6443
mgianforte@murraystate.edu

Webmaster
Colin Dorman
3740 Chatham Road
Louisville, KY 40218
(205) 862-5557
csdorman@gmail.com

Conference

Conference Coordinator
Zachary Lopes
124 Ann Court
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.edu

Conference Host
Greg Partain
Transylvania University
300 N Broadway
Lexington, KY 40508

Composition Commissioning
Thomas Couvillon
100 Willis Manor Dr #37
Richmond, KY 40475
(H) (859) 358-2822
Thomas.Couvillon@eku.edu

Competitions

MTNA/KMTA Competition Chair
Carol Dennes, NCTM
13925 Aiken Road
Louisville, KY 40245
(502) 245-9258
cwdennes@gmail.com

Competition Judges Coordinator
Diana Aubrey, KCTM
1091 Hudgins Road
Summersville, KY 42782
(H) (270) 324-3026
dcaubrey@scrtc.com

Young Artist/Chamber Music Competitions
William Budai, NCTM
520 Lebanon Avenue
Campbellsville, KY 42718
(270) 469-3759
(270) 789-5342
whbudai@campbellsville.edu

Senior Competition Coordinator
Hannah Parker Gruver
5416 Merribrook Lane
Prospect, KY 40059
(502) 472-1140
hparke23@gmail.com

Junior Competition Coordinator
Judith Chen Davis
406 Pitman Avenue
Campbellsville, KY 42718-1730
(502) 789-3053
jdavis@campbellsville.edu

Elementary Competition Coordinator
Meme Tunnell, NCTM
Bellarmine University Music Department
2001 Newburg Rd
Louisville, KY 40205
(502) 272-8000
memetunnell@gmail.com

Composition Competitions
Krista Wallace-Boaz, NCTM
8912 Voyles Road
Greenville, IN 47124
(H) (812) 923-9921
kbwall01@louisville.edu

Events

All-State Ensemble Co-Chair
Ray Grimm
107 S. Kentucky Avenue
Madisonville, KY 42431
(270) 821-9605
rrgpiano@yahoo.com

All-State Ensemble Co-Chair
Lori Hughes
2320 W. Adkins Drive
Ashland, KY 41102
(606) 928-3305
lorianne@windstream.net

State Honors Recitals
Sharon P. Bertram, KCTM
590 Worsham Lane
Monticello, KY 42633
(606) 348-5738
keynotespb@windstream.net

Keyboard Festivals
Kinly Bertram
106 McClelland Court,
Campbellsville, KY 42718
(606) 307-8651
kinlybertram@gmail.com

Local Association Presidents

Ashland Area
Wes Golightly
623 Falls Lane
Grayson, KY 41129
(606) 316-9785
jwgolightly@gmail.com

Bluegrass Area
Bernardo Scarambone
(601) 631-5041
bernardo.scarambone@eku.edu

Bowling Green Area
Zachary Lopes
124 Ann Court
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.edu

Central Kentucky Area
William Budai, NCTM
(270) 469-3759
whbudai@campbellsville.edu

Greater Louisville Area
Susan McDowell, NCTM
(502) 873-5228
88keys1sm@gmail.com

Murray Area
Janet Finch
janetbfinch@gmail.com
Angela Thome
acthome@bellsouth.net

Morehead Area
Betty Brengleman
(606) 784-5432

Northern Kentucky Area
Natasha Pence
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
pencen1@nku.edu

Pikeville Area
Jennifer Hughes Bersaglia
(606) 789-0595
jenn4piano@yahoo.com

South Central Area
Sharon Bertram, KCTM
(606) 348-5738
keynotespb@windstream.net

West Green River Area
Alice Stull
(270) 667-2446