KMTA Leadership


Welcome to the KMTA Leadership page.

Listed below are the leaders of the state and local MTA chapters. For more information or to volunteer to serve, contact the leader of your area of interest or local association.

CONTENTS:
MTNA National Officers
MTNA Southern Division Officers
KMTA Officers
KMTA Area Chairpersons
KMTA Local Association Presidents

MTNA National Officers

President
Karen Thickstun, NCTM
President-Elect
Peter Mack, NCTM
Vice-President
Cindy Peterson-Peart, NCTM
Secretary/Treasurer
Christopher Goldston, NCTM
Immediate Past President
Martha Hilley, NCTM
Executive Director & CEO
Gary L. Ingle

MTNA Southern Division Officers

Director
Linda Li-Bleuel, NCTM
Director-Elect
Thomas Swenson, NCTM
Competitions Chair
Kevin Chance, NCTM
Composition Competitions
Krista Wallace-Boaz, NCTM
Certification Chair
Erin K. Bennett, NCTM

KMTA Officers, 2018-2020

President

Nina Belle Durr
418 W Main St.
Georgetown, KY 40324
(502) 867-5953
ninabdurr@gmail.com

Vice-President/President Elect

Natasha Pence
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
pencen1@nku.edu

Secretary

Jessica Dorman
3740 Chatham Road
Louisville, KY 40218
(205) 567-7204
Jessicadorman411@gmail.com

Treasurer

Becky Slater
572 Columbine Ct.
Edgewood, KY 41017
becky@rebeccaslatermusic.com

Immediate Past-President

Zachary Lopes
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #41029
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.edu

KMTA Area Chairpersons, 2018-2020

Association

Membership/Certification Chair

Melissa Greene
mbgreen127@windstream.net

Collegiate Chapters Chair

Richard Van Dyke
Northern Kentucky University
Louie B Nunn Dr.
Highland Heights, KY 41099
vandyker1@nku.edu

Keyboard

Adrienne McKinney
Adrienne.McKinney@gmail.com

Voice

Dr. Mark Kano
Bellarmine University
2001 Newburg Rd.
Music Dept. – NM 213
Louisville, KY 40205
markakano82@gmail.com

Instrumental

David Oyen
31 Johnson Avenue
Mount Sterling, KY 40353
(O) (606) 783-2404
(H) (606) 776-1733
d.oyen@moreheadstate.edu

Independent Music Teachers Forum

Ray Grimm
107 S. Kentucky Avenue
Madisonville, KY 42431
(270) 821-9605
rrgpiano@yahoo.com

MTNA Foundation

Jeannine Ary
12000 Parkway Rd.
Anchorage, KY 40223
(502) 640-0600
aryrije@gmail.com

Chamber Music/Collaborative Arts

Jacob Coleman
University of Kentucky
465 Rose St.
Lexington, KY 40506
J.coleman@uky.edu

Information Editor

Wes Golightly
115 Keystone Drive
Richmond, KY 40475
606-316-9785
jwgolightly@gmail.com

Marketing/Advertising Editor

Matthew Gianforte
Murray State University
521 Fine Arts Building
Murray, KY 42071
(270) 809-6443
mgianforte@murraystate.edu

Webmaster

Colin Dorman
3740 Chatham Road
Louisville, KY 40218
(205) 862-5557
csdorman@gmail.com

Conference

Conference Coordinator

Natasha Pence
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
pencen1@nku.edu

Conference Host

Richard Van Dyke
Northern Kentucky University

Composition Commissioning

Matthew Herman
matthew.herman@wku.edu
(270) 745-5400

Competitions

MTNA/KMTA Competitions Chair

Hannah Parker Gruver
10400 Ballardsville Road
Louisville KY 40241
(502) 472-1140
hannahparker.gruver@gmail.com

Competition Judge’s Coordinator

Diana Aubrey, KCTM
1091 Hudgins Road
Summersville, KY 42782
(H) (270) 324-3026
dcaubrey@scrtc.com

Young Artist/Chamber Music Competition Coordinator

William Budai, NCTM
520 Lebanon Avenue
Campbellsville, KY 42718
(270) 469-3759
(270) 789-5342
whbudai@campbellsville.edu

Senior Competition Coordinator

Carol Dennes, NCTM
13925 Aiken Road
Louisville, KY 40245
(502) 245-9258
cwdennes@gmail.com

Junior Competition Coordinator

Judith Chen Davis
406 Pitman Avenue
Campbellsville, KY 42718-1730
(502) 789-3053
jdavis@campbellsville.edu

Elementary Competion Coordinator

Louie Hehman
louhehman01@gmail.com

MTNA Composition Competition Coordinator

Krista Wallace-Boaz, NCTM
8912 Voyles Road
Greenville, IN 47124
(H) (812) 923-9921
kbwall01@louisville.edu

Events

All-State Ensemble

Ray Grimm
107 S. Kentucky Avenue
Madisonville, KY 42431
(270) 821-9605
rrgpiano@yahoo.com

Lori Hughes
2320 W. Adkins Drive
Ashland, KY 41102
(606) 928-3305
loriannehughes64@yahoo.com

State Honors Recital

Bernardo Scarambone
Eastern Kentucky University
bernardo.scarambone@eku.edu

Keyboard Festivals

Adrienne McKinney
Adrienne.McKinney@gmail.com

Local Association Presidents

Ashland Area

Sylvia Johnson
12925 State Route 7
Greenup, KY 41144
(606)473-5171
sylvia5171@windstream.net
Ashland area website

Bluegrass Area

Christina Bronaugh
bronaughstudio@gmail.com
Bluegrass Area website

Bowling Green Area

Zachary Lopes
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #41029
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.eduu

Central Kentucky Area

William Budai, NCTM
(270) 469-3759
whbudai@campbellsville.edu

Greater Louisville Area

Hannah Parker Gruver
10400 Ballardsville Road
Louisville KY 40241
(502) 472-1140
hannahparker.gruver@gmail.com
GLMTA website

Murray Area

Janet Finch
janetbfinch@gmail.com
Angela Thome
acthome@bellsouth.net

Northern Kentucky Area

Natasha Pence
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
pencen1@nku.edu
Northern Kentucky area websites

Pikeville Area

Jennifer Hughes Bersaglia
(606) 789-0595
jenn4piano@yahoo.com

South Central Area

Sharon Bertram, KCTM
(606) 348-5738
keynotespb@windstream.net

West Green River Area

Kathy Tidd (Interim President)
kathytidd@att.net
(270)826-5175