KMTA Leadership


Welcome to the KMTA Leadership page.

Listed below are the leaders of the state and local MTA chapters. For more information or to volunteer to serve, contact the leader of your area of interest or local association.

CONTENTS:
MTNA National Officers
MTNA Southern Division Officers
KMTA Officers
KMTA Area Chairpersons
KMTA Local Association Presidents

MTNA National Officers

President
Martha Hilley, NCTM
President-Elect
Karen Thickstun, NCTM
Vice-President
Kevin Chance, NCTM
Secretary/Treasurer
Beth Gigante Klingenstein, NCTM
Immediate Past President
Scott McBride Smith, NCTM
Executive Director & CEO
Gary L. Ingle

MTNA Southern Division Officers

Director
Diane Blanchard, NCTM
Director-Elect
Linda Li-Bleuel, NCTM
Competitions Chair
Kevin Chance, NCTM
Composition Competitions
Krista Wallace-Boaz, NCTM
Certification Chair
Erin K. Bennett, NCTM

KMTA Officers, 2018-2020

President
Nina Belle Durr, NCTM
418 W Main St.
Georgetown, KY 40324
(502) 867-5953
ninabdurr@gmail.com

Vice-President/President-Elect
Natasha Pence
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
pencen1@nku.edu

Secretary
Jessica Dorman
3740 Chatham Road
Louisville, KY 40218
(205) 567-7204
Jessicadorman411@gmail.com

Treasurer
Matt Grossman
415 Arlington Meadows Drive
Fisherville, KY 40023
(502) 553-5171
treasurer@kymta.org

Immediate Past-President
Zachary Lopes
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #41029
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.edu

KMTA Area Chairpersons, 2018-2020

Association

Membership/Certification Chair
Natasha Pence
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
pencen1@nku.edu

Collegiate Chapters Chair
Richard Van Dyke
Northern Kentucky University
Louie B Nunn Dr.
Highland Heights, KY 41099
vandyker1@nku.edu

Keyboard
Vacant

Voice
Vacant

Instrumental
David Oyen
114 Oakdale Drive
Clearfield, KY 40313
(O) (606) 783-2404
(H) (606) 776-1733
d.oyen@moreheadstate.edu

Independent Music Teachers Forum
Ray Grimm
107 S. Kentucky Avenue
Madisonville, KY 42431
(270) 821-9605
rrgpiano@yahoo.com

MTNA Foundation
Jeannine Ary
12000 Parkway Rd.
Anchorage, KY 40223
(502) 640-0600
aryrije@gmail.com

Chamber Music/Collaborative Arts
Jacob Coleman
University of Kentucky
465 Rose St.
Lexington, KY 40506
J.coleman@uky.edu

Information Editor
Wes Golightly
115 Keystone Drive
Richmond, KY 40475
(606) 474-8311
jwgolightly@gmail.com

Marketing & Advertising Editor
Matthew Gianforte
Murray State University
521 Fine Arts Building
Murray, KY 42071
(270) 809-6443
mgianforte@murraystate.edu

Webmaster
Colin Dorman
3740 Chatham Road
Louisville, KY 40218
(205) 862-5557
csdorman@gmail.com

Conference

Conference Coordinator
Natasha Pence
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
pencen1@nku.edu

Conference Host
Wesley Roberts and Bill Budai
Campbellsville University
1 University Dr.
Campbellsville, KY 42718

Composition Commissioning
Matthew Herman
matthew.herman@wku.edu
(270) 745-5400

Competitions

MTNA/KMTA Competitions Chair
Hannah Parker Gruver
10400 Ballardsville Road
Louisville KY 40241
(502) 472-1140
hannahparker.gruver@gmail.com

Competition Judges Coordinator
Diana Aubrey, KCTM
1091 Hudgins Road
Summersville, KY 42782
(H) (270) 324-3026
dcaubrey@scrtc.com

Young Artist/Chamber Music Competition Coordinator
William Budai, NCTM
520 Lebanon Avenue
Campbellsville, KY 42718
(270) 469-3759
(270) 789-5342
whbudai@campbellsville.edu

Senior Competition Coordinator
Carol Dennes, NCTM
13925 Aiken Road
Louisville, KY 40245
(502) 245-9258
cwdennes@gmail.com

Junior Competition Coordinator
Judith Chen Davis
406 Pitman Avenue
Campbellsville, KY 42718-1730
(502) 789-3053
jdavis@campbellsville.edu

Elementary Competition Coordinator
Louie Hehman
louhehman01@gmail.com

MTNA Composition Competition Coordinator
Krista Wallace-Boaz, NCTM
8912 Voyles Road
Greenville, IN 47124
(H) (812) 923-9921
kbwall01@louisville.edu

Events

All-State Ensemble Co-Chair
Ray Grimm
107 S. Kentucky Avenue
Madisonville, KY 42431
(270) 821-9605
rrgpiano@yahoo.com

All-State Ensemble Co-Chair
Lori Hughes
2320 W. Adkins Drive
Ashland, KY 41102
(606) 928-3305
loriannehughes64@yahoo.com

State Honors Recitals
Becky Slater
Slater Music Academy
PO Box 75049
Fort Thomas, KY 41075
(859) 802-9344
becky@rebeccaslatermusic.com

Keyboard Festivals
Vacant

Local Association Presidents

Ashland Area
Sylvia Johnson
12925 State Route 7
Greenup, KY 41144
(606)473-5171
sylvia5171@windstream.net

Bluegrass Area
Pam Bridges
pbridges1@me.com

Bowling Green Area
Zachary Lopes
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #41029
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.eduu

Central Kentucky Area
William Budai, NCTM
(270) 469-3759
whbudai@campbellsville.edu

Greater Louisville Area
Hannah Parker Gruver
10400 Ballardsville Road
Louisville KY 40241
(502) 472-1140
hannahparker.gruver@gmail.com

Murray Area
Janet Finch
janetbfinch@gmail.com
Angela Thome
acthome@bellsouth.net

Northern Kentucky Area
Natasha Pence
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
pencen1@nku.edu

Pikeville Area
Jennifer Hughes Bersaglia
(606) 789-0595
jenn4piano@yahoo.com

South Central Area
Sharon Bertram, KCTM
(606) 348-5738
keynotespb@windstream.net

West Green River Area
Kathy Tidd (Interim President)
(270)826-5175