Leadership

Welcome to the KMTA Leadership page.

Listed below are the leaders of the state and local MTA chapters. For more information or to volunteer to serve, contact the leader of your area of interest or local association.

CONTENTS:
MTNA National Officers
MTNA Southern Division Officers
KMTA Officers
KMTA Area Chairpersons
KMTA Local Association Presidents

MTNA National Officers

President
Peter Mack, NCTM
President-Elect
Kevin Chance, NCTM
Vice-President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
William Chapman Nyaho, NCTM
Vice President for Membership
Barbara Fast, NCTM
Secretary/Treasurer
Heather Smith, NCTM
Immediate Past President
Karen Thickstun, NCTM
Executive Director & CEO
Gary L. Ingle

MTNA Southern Division Officers

Director
Thomas Swenson, NCTM
Director-Elect
Joy Poole
Competitions Chair
Kevin Chance, NCTM
Composition Competitions
Krista Wallace-Boaz, NCTM
Certification Chair
Martha Thomas, NCTM

KMTA Officers, 2020-2022

President

Natasha Pence
Highland Heights, KY 41099
natasha.pence@gmail.com

Vice-President/President Elect

Yukiko Fujimura, Doctor of Arts
Union College Assistant Professor of Music
310 College St., Barbourville, KY 40906
yfujimura@unionky.edu

Secretary

Jessica Dorman
3740 Chatham Road
Louisville, KY 40218
(205) 567-7204
Jessicadorman411@gmail.com

Treasurer

Becky Slater
572 Columbine Ct.
Edgewood, KY 41017
rebeccaslatermusic@gmail.com

Immediate Past-President

Nina Belle Durr
ninabdurr@gmail.com

KMTA Area Chairpersons

Association

Membership/Certification Chair

Zachary Lopes
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #41029
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.edu

Collegiate Faculty/Chapter 

Richard Van Dyke
Northern Kentucky University
Louie B Nunn Dr.
Highland Heights, KY 41099
vandyker1@nku.edu

Keyboard

Anna Petrova
University of Louisville
anna.petrova@louisville.edu

Voice

Dr. Mark Kano
Bellarmine University
2001 Newburg Rd.
Music Dept. – NM 213
Louisville, KY 40205
markakano82@gmail.com

Instrumental

David Oyen
31 Johnson Avenue
Mount Sterling, KY 40353
(O) (606) 783-2404
(H) (606) 776-1733
d.oyen@moreheadstate.edu

Independent Music Teachers Forum

Ray Grimm
107 S. Kentucky Avenue
Madisonville, KY 42431
270-836-6171
rrgpiano@yahoo.com

MTNA Foundation

OPEN

Chamber Music/Collaborative Arts

OPEN

Information Editor

Currently Open

Marketing/Advertising Editor

Matthew Gianforte
Murray State University
521 Fine Arts Building
Murray, KY 42071
(270) 809-6443
mgianforte@murraystate.edu

Webmaster

Colin Dorman
3740 Chatham Road
Louisville, KY 40218
(205) 862-5557
csdorman@gmail.com

Conference

Conference Coordinator

Yukiko Fujimura, Doctor of Arts
Union College Assistant Professor of Music
310 College St., Barbourville, KY 40906
yfujimura@unionky.edu

Conference Host

Dr. Zachary Lopes
zachary.lopes@wku.edu

Dr. Jessie Welsh
jessica.welsh@wku.edu

Composition Commissioning

Matthew Herman
matthew.herman@wku.edu
(270) 745-5400

Competitions

MTNA/Bluegrass Competition Chair

Naomi J. Oliphant
8304 Dinah Way
Louisville, KY 40242
(502) 594-3265 (cell)
naomi.oliphant@louisville.edu

Competition Judge’s Coordinator

Diana Aubrey, KCTM
1091 Hudgins Road
Summersville, KY 42782
(H) (270) 324-3026
dcaubrey@scrtc.com

Young Artist/Chamber Music Competition Coordinator

William Budai, NCTM
520 Lebanon Avenue
Campbellsville, KY 42718
(270) 469-3759
(270) 789-5342
whbudai@campbellsville.edu

Senior Competition Coordinator

Carol Dennes, NCTM
1005 Tulip Hill Way
Louisville, KY 40299
Home: (502) 365-1873
Cell: (502) 526-1028
cwdennes@gmail.com

Junior Competition Coordinator

Jordan Amburgey
(270) 572-6460
jpaulamburgey@yahoo.com

Elementary Competition Coordinator

Daniel Light, NCTM 
2226 Weber Ave
Louisville, KY 40205
(502) 454-3673
dglight@gmail.com

MTNA Composition Competition Coordinator

Nina Belle Durr, KCTM, NCTM
418 West Main Street
Georgetown, KY 40324
(502) 867-5953
ninabdurr@gmail.com

Events

All-State Ensemble

Ray Grimm
107 S. Kentucky Avenue
Madisonville, KY 42431
270-836-6171
rrgpiano@yahoo.com

Lori Hughes
2320 W. Adkins Drive
Ashland, KY 41102
606-465-1084
loriannehughes64@yahoo.com

State Honors Recital

Bernardo Scarambone
Eastern Kentucky University
bernardo.scarambone@eku.edu

Keyboard Festivals

Adrienne McKinney
Adrienne.McKinney@gmail.com

Local Association Presidents

Ashland Area

Sylvia Johnson
12925 State Route 7
Greenup, KY 41144
(606)473-5171
sylvia5171@windstream.net
Ashland area website

Bluegrass Area

Adrienne McKinney
Adrienne.McKinney@gmail.com
Bluegrass Area website

Bowling Green Area

Zachary Lopes
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #41029
Bowling Green, KY 42103
(270) 745-5919
zachary.lopes@wku.edu

Central Kentucky Area

William Budai, NCTM
(270) 469-3759
whbudai@campbellsville.edu

Greater Louisville Area

Louie Hehman
Bellarmine University
lhehman01@bellarmine.edu
louhehman01@gmail.com
GLMTA website

Murray Area

Janet Finch
janetbfinch@gmail.com

Northern Kentucky Area

Anna Bonham-White
71 Edgewood Road
Edgewood, KY
(859) 992-5451
bonhamwhite@gmail.com
Northern Kentucky area websites

Pikeville Area

Jennifer Hughes Bersaglia
(606) 789-0595
jenn4piano@yahoo.com

South Central Area

Sharon Bertram, KCTM
(606) 348-5738
keynotespb@windstream.net

West Green River Area

Kathy Tidd (Interim President)
kathytidd@att.net
(270)826-5175